Buhari sworn into office for second term

President Muhammadu Buhari has been sworn-in to office for a second term as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The arrival of President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo at the Eagle Square signalled the full commencement of the swearing-in ceremony.

The Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed commenced the swearing-in ceremony, with Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo taking his oath of office first.

President Muhhamadu Buhari was then sworn-in by the acting CJN for a second term of four years to pilot the affairs of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.